Why I joined HNG Remote Internship Program

Why I joined HNG Remote Internship Program

I recently joined a remote internship program organized by HNG to train software developers and UI/UX designers and prepare them for the IT world. I joined the Flutter Mobile Track for 3 reasons which I'll be outlining below.

First of all, I joined to learn how to work effectively in a team while contributing my value based on my knowledge of the task at hand. The internship embraces Agile Software development methodology as one of its methodologies and communication as a team player is very key.

Secondly, I joined so I could gain exposure to real-world technologies and principles being used while writing codes and solving a software development problem.

Last but not the least, I joined so as to build my portfolio at the end of the 8 weeks of the training.

Here are the links that I've found to be resourceful during the first week of the training: 1.) Figma: youtube.com/watch?v=3q3FV65ZrUs

2.) Git: youtube.com/watch?v=SWYqp7iY_Tc

3.) HTML: youtube.com/watch?v=UB1O30fR-EE

4.) Flutter(Mobile): youtube.com/watch?v=1gDhl4leEzA

zuri.team
internship.zuri.team
training.zuri.team